When does I'm a Celebrity start? Who was last year's winner? Everything you need to know

Get the lowdown on what we know about the 17th series of I'm a Celebrity, Get Me Out Of Here.

The autumn evenings get longer and darker, the central heating goes on and the shops are full of mince pies and tinsel - it can only mean one thing. I'm A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here is back.

When does it start on ITV?

The hugely popular ITV jungle-based bug-eating reality show has become a fixture of the run-up to Christmas over the last decade, and this year's installment, the 17th running of the series, begins on Sunday 19 November.
Aa team of famous faces compete for the chance to succeed last year's winner, Gogglebox's Scarlett Moffatt, and be crowned the 2017 King or Queen of the Jungle - all watched over, as ever, by Ant and Dec.

Who are the presenters?

Despite rumours Caroline Flack might have to stand in for Ant following his personal problems with various addictions, the Geordie TV star is expected to reunite with Dec when the series starts next week.
Scarlett Moffatt and 2016 runner-up Joel Dommett, along with 2008 champion Joe Swash, will also be part of the coverage team as the regular presenters of ITV2's Extra Camp.

Who are this year's contestants?

Over the years, the show has thrown together a cast of camp mates as unlikely as Christopher Biggins, former world heavyweight champion David Haye, Princess Diana's former butler Paul Burrell, comedian Jenny Eclair and sitting MP Nadine Dorries for tasks including the now-legendary Bush Tucker Trials, eating all kinds of unlikely foodstuffs for the benefit of camp mates, and the show even led to the marriage of 2004 contestants Peter Andre and Katie Price.
The full line-up for 2017 has yet to be named, but the 12 happy campers will be competing to join the list of previous Kings and Queens of the Jungle. 

Who are the past I'm a Celebrity winners?

I'm a Celebity winners

2002 Tony Blackburn
2003 Phil Tufnell
2004 (spring series) Kerry Katona  
2004 (autumn series) Joe Pasquale  
2005 Carol Thatcher  
2006 Matt Willis  
2007 Christopher Biggins  
2008 Joe Swash  
2009 Gino D'Acampo  
2010 Stacey Solomon  
2011 Dougie Poynter  
2012 Charlie Brooks  
2013 Kian Egan  
2014 Carl "Foggy" Fogarty  
2015 Vicky Pattison  
2016 Scarlett Moffatt  

More from BT