Tric Awards: See the winners in full

Strictly Come Dancing and Downton Abbey are also victorious at this year’s awards.

Press Association
Last updated: 9 March 2016 - 10.09am

Here is the full list of winners from the 2016 Television Radio Industries Club (Tric) Awards.

HD sports programme – Match Of The Day

Weather presenter – Carol Kirkwood

Carol Kirkwood.
(Ian West/PA)


Sports presenter – Jeff Stelling

Digital radio personality – Nick Grimshaw

Nick Grimshaw.
(Ian West/PA)


TV personality of the year – Ant and Dec

News presenter/reporter – Bill Turnbull

Bill Turnbull.
(Ian West/PA)


Soap personality – Adam Woodyatt (EastEnders’ Ian Beale)

Factual programme – Grand Designs

Grand Designs presenter Kevin McCloud.
(Fiona Hanson/PA)


Satellite/digital programme – Celebrity Juice

HD drama programme of the year – Downton Abbey

The Downton Abbey cast.
(Jordan Strauss/AP)


Digital radio programme – The Chris Evans Breakfast Show

Reality programme – Strictly Come Dancing

 Strictly Come Dancing's (L-R) Aljaz Skorjanec, Janette Manrara, Lisa Snowdon, Aliona Vilani, Georgia May Foote, Giovanni Pernice and Kevin Clifton.
(Ian West/PA)


Daytime programme – Pointless

Crime programme of the year – Silent Witness

Silent Witness' David Caves and Emilia Fox.
(Ian West/PA)


Entertainment programme – Peter Kay’s Car Share

TV soap of the year – EastEnders

Eastenders' Riley Carter Millington, Danny-Boy Hatchard, Lin Blakley, Diane Parish, Lacey Turner, Roger Sloman and Neil Stuke.
(Ian West/PA)


Tric special award – Casualty

What to watch next...

More from BT